Mourinho explains Martial stance for Leicester

Deadline Day Transfer: Manchester United to make three signings today

Paul Pogba transfer rumors: Barcelona or Manchester United?

Many were surprised that Mourinho chose to leave the Manchester United forward on the bench, particularly given he was not at the World Cup in Russian Federation.

Manchester United boss Mourinho said: "Mr Scudamore must be happy, it's a good way to start the Premier League".

"So I will have to focus on the players I have and in relation to these first couple of matches - maybe three matches because after Spurs (and Burnley on August 27 and September 1 respectively) there is (a) national team (break) and a couple of weeks to recover people and prepare people better".

Pundit Paul Merson can't believe that stance, and told Sky Sports News (09/08/2018, 15:30) that if he was in charge of Manchester United, he would immediately sell midfielder Paul Pogba and replace him with Dembele, because he is one of the best around - though it's fair to say few United fans would echo those sentiments. I need more changes.

"It was not easy to manage the game from the touchline".

"But he's got great experience, he's been at top clubs, he's been in hard positions before, he's in a hard position now I think, but he needs to try to find a way to get out of it".

"Leicester were strong in periods but we coped with that as a team".

Doom Eternal Reveal Stream
In the trailer, we see Doomguy get warned of incoming invaders via an on-screen message before the enemy players quickly spawn in. The Fallout 76 live panel will be on August 11 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm UK/2 am AEST (August 12) or at 9:30 PM IST.

"The team played as a team". In the second half I had Andreas Pereira and Fred with a yellow card, Paul was fantastic his contribution was incredible but the fuel was disappearing. The players gave everything, they gave what they had. They (Leicester) spent more money than us, so in the Premier League we must get used to teams with players of the same quality that we have. "Forget the name, the history, the shirt, every match is hard".

'For us, it will be a hard season because I had my plans for many months.

'We have big and multi-functional coaching staff, and I think we are more the head coach than the manager.

However, Spurs haven't sold any of them, and they may now hope that European clubs come in with bids in the coming weeks, given that the market closes around Europe on August 31. It's over, the market is closed. "That's football management. I think football is changing and managers should be called head coaches".

"Will his style of play bring us an EPL (English Premier League) title?"

Ashley Young and Luke Shaw will fight for the left-back spot instead.

Latest News