Rockstar announces new Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay video

6cff08109cc9096e816240f6b154f725f4fd17de

Red Dead Redemption 2 Gameplay Video Arriving August 9, 2018

The video will be the game's fourth trailer since the sequel's confirmation on October 20, 2016, and can be found on the publisher's official YouTube channel, website, and various social-media profiles. The previous entry in the "Red Dead" series, "Red Dead Redemption", launched on PS3 and Xbox 360 in May 2010, and is widely regarded as one of Rockstar's biggest critical successes. We should probably expect something very similar tomorrow, with a very scripted walkthrough of the game - with HUD elements turned on and some turned off. Presumably, that means the trailer will be less a cinematic teaser, and more an actual glimpse at what Red Dead Redemption II will look and play like. The game will be set in 1899 towards the end of the wild west era with a focus on the Van der Linde gang who find themselves on the run from both federal agents and the nation's best bounty hunters.

So, what should we expect from this gameplay video? And yes, we did write gameplay - we're finally going to see the game's outlaw gang in action.

Hall's Women's British Open by 2, Latest Golf News
After England's Georgia Hall claimed her maiden major title at the Women's British Open, we look at her career highlights so far. A wobble in the sand on the 14th almost saw Hall lose all the progress she made on the front nine, but Hall managed to make par.

The trailers also had a few moments that suggesting dueling may make a return, but in what form? The game is set to release October 26, 2018. An introduction to the world of Red Dead Redemption 2.

Rockstar Games will release an official gameplay video of Red Dead Redemption 2 on Thursday, AUgust 9 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. UK, the publisher announced.

Latest News